Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The view Users Overview contains an overview over all existing users within your company account. Depending on your role, this view allows you to create, delete and administer the users of your Workbench account.

Users Overview Table


  • User:
    Contains the user login name. In the Workbench, we always use the e-mail address as your user name since it is a unique ID. This address is clickable. It links to the corresponding user settings.

  • Full Name:
    Contains the first and last name of the user. The content depends on the information the user has released. That is why this cell may be empty, only contain the first or last name or both.

  • Roles:
    Displays the enumeration of roles the user has. For example this could be "Administrator" or "Guest". These roles are defined by excentos and can be changed in the user profile card.

  • Status:
    The status signals whether a user is "Active" or "Inactive". An active user can access the Workbench account and execute all actions his role allows. By setting the user to inactive, he is no longer able to log in. The status can be used to give a group of users temporary access to the account.

  • Last Login:
    The date when the user last logged into the Workbench.

  • Created:
    Date when the user was created in the Workbench.

  • Last Modify:
    Date of the last modification of the user within this account.

  • Remove User Button:
    This button opens a modal window to confirm the deletion of the user. Deleted users are permanently erased. However, Product Guides or product data that these users have created or uploaded to the Workbench will remain in the account.

  • Filter User:
    You can use the Filter User field to filter the table by the fields "User" and "Full Name".

Subviews


If you want to read how you can add a new user to the account or enter the user settings of a certain user profile, click on one of the subview links below.


  • No labels